New Books Tuesday @ RRPL

These are the books we are adding to our collection this week. Click on the orange text to go to our catalog and place a hold today!

Broken (in the best possible way)  by Jenny Lawson – The award-winning humorist and author of Let’s Pretend This Never Happened shares candid reflections on such topics as her experimental treatment for depression, her escape from three bears and her business ideas for Shark Tank.

Peaces by Helen Oyeyemi – Honeymooning aboard a historic former tea-smuggling train, newlyweds Otto and Xavier enjoy the locomotive’s fantastical accommodations before encountering a secretive fellow passenger, who imparts a surprising message. By the award-winning author of Gingerbread.

Gold Diggers by Sanjena Sathian – A satirical coming-of-age story follows the experiences of an Indian-American teen in the Bush-era Atlanta suburbs, who joins his crush’s plot to use an ancient alchemical potion to meet high parental expectations, triggering devastating consequences.

The Drowning Kind by Jennifer McMahon – Investigating an estranged sibling’s suspicious drowning at their grandmother’s estate, a social worker connects the tragedy to the unsolved case of a housewife who in 1929 allegedly succumbed to the consequences of a wish-granting spring.

The Nine Lives of Rose Napolitano by Donna Freitas – A woman who never wanted to be a mother reconnects with her estranged husband in the wake of unexpected news and is challenged to reevaluate herself in an unanticipated role. A first adult novel by the author of Consent.

Good Company by Cynthia Sweeney – A novel about the enduring bonds of marriage and friendship from the author of the New York Times best-seller The Nest.

Animal Instinct by David Rosenfelt – Investigating the murder of a woman he failed to protect years earlier, K Team private investigator Corey Douglas resolves to bring an abusive boyfriend to justice. By the best-selling author of the Andy Carpenter mysteries.

Miss Julia Happily Ever After by Anne Ross – A highly anticipated final installment in the best-selling series finds an outbreak of wedding fever in Abbotsville upended by a mysterious vandal who challenges a lively Miss Julia to save the day, and her friends’ nuptials.

First Person Singular: Stories by Haruki Murakami – Told in the first person by a classic Murakami narrator, a new collection by the Hans Christian Andersen Literature Award-winning writer explores the boundaries of the mind through subjects ranging from youth and music to baseball and solitude.

Mother May I by Joshilyn Jackson – Blackmailed by a mysterious kidnapper to commit a seemingly harmless act, a once-poor woman who married into wealth triggers a devastating chain of consequences. By the best-selling author of Never Have I Ever.

You Love Me by Caroline Kepnes – Retreating to a cozy island in the Pacific Northwest, Joe Goldberg takes a job at the local library where he becomes obsessed with librarian Mary Kay DiMarco and decides he is ready to make her do the right thing by making room for him in her life.

The Last Bookshop in London by Madeline Martin – Taking a job in a London bookshop just as the Blitz begins, Grace finds comfort in the power of words, storytelling and community as the bookshop becomes one of the only remaining properties to survive the bombings.

~Semanur

New Books Tuesday @ RRPL

Here we have some new exciting releases for you to take a look at this week!

The Beauty of Living Twice by Sharon Stone – The Nobel Peace Summit Award-winning actress, activist and humanitarian chronicles her efforts to recover and rebuild after a massive stroke, discussing how her health challenges were also shaped by industry standards, childhood traumas and family bonds.

Of Women and Salt by Gabriela Garcia – The daughter of a Cuban immigrant battles addiction and the fallout of her decision to take in the child of an ICE detainee, while her mother wrestles with displacement trauma and complicated family ties.

Mrs. Wiggins by Mary Monroe – A tale set in the world of the award-winning Mama Ruby series follows the experiences of a woman from an at-risk family who marries a preacher to establish a safer life before discovering her husband’s desperate secret.

Sunflower Sisters by Martha Kelly – Union nurse Georgeanna Woolsey, an ancestor of Caroline Ferriday, travels with her sister to Gettysburg, where they cross paths with a slave-turned-army conscript and her cruel plantation mistress. By the best-selling author of Lilac Girls.

The Women of Chateau Lafayette by Stephanie Dray – A multi-generational saga based on true events is set in an extraordinary castle in the heart of France, where a schoolteacher, a socialite and a noblewoman question their roles and identities in the face of three major wars.

Tell No Lies by Allison Brennan – A woman LAPD detective and an FBI special agent team up to investigate the unsolved murder of a college activist whose demise may be linked to a high-stakes crime organization in the Southwest desert.

No Way Out by Fern Michaels – Struggling to remember the accident leading to her boyfriend’s disappearance, a coma patient and video game developer starts over in rural Mississippi, before an inexplicable reunion threatens everything she has rebuilt. By the best-selling author of the Sisterhood series.

The Red Book by James Patterson – Launching an investigation of his own when his instincts tell him that more is behind a political shooting on Chicago’s west side, SOS Detective Billy Harney uncovers a spate of murders connected to his troubled past.

The Path to Sunshine Cove by RaeAnn Thayne – The daughter of parents who died under traumatizing circumstances reevaluates her life on the road when she unexpectedly falls in love and reconnects with her sister, whose marriage has crumbled in the wake of a devastating diagnosis.

Libertie by Kaitlyn Greenidge – Coming of age as a free-born Black woman in Reconstruction-era Brooklyn, Libertie Sampson struggles against her mother’s medical aspirations for her when she finds herself more drawn to a musical career that could compromise her autonomy.

Elizabeth & Margaret: The Intimate World of the Windsor Sisters by Andrew Morton – This biography of Queen Elizabeth II and her sister Margaret examines their early idyllic youth as the closest of sisters as well as their often fraught relationship after their father’s death and Elizabeth’s ascension to the throne.

World on the Wing, A: The Global Odyssey of Migratory Birds by Scott Weidensaul – Offers exhilarating exploration of the science and wonder of global bird migration.

~Semanur

10 Recommended Funny Books by Women

Are you in need of a good laugh? I’m sure most of us are seeking humor more than usual during this difficult time and one of my favorite ways to be heartened is cozying up with a hilarious book. I just finished Shit, Actually by Lindy West, a collection of scathing and laugh out loud funny reviews of popular films, which was exactly what I needed this past week.

If you are interested in women’s comedy, which has long been a prime spot for women to talk back and break taboos in mainstream popular culture, join us tonight on Zoom for Pretty/Funny: Women Comedians and Body Politics at 7 pm Eastern. This sure to be engaging virtual program with Linda Mizejewski, Ph.D, Distinguished Professor in Ohio State University’s Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Department, is an overview of women’s comedy beginning with Mae West and ending with the new generation of women comedians such as Tina Fey, Wanda Sykes, and Ellen DeGeneres who flout the pretty-versus-funny dynamic, targeting glamour and in some cases making it clear that in popular culture, “pretty” almost always means “white.” Click here to register!


There are a plethora of fabulous titles out there by my favorite funny women, and I’ve selected ten of my top choices for you below.

Hop on over to our Overdrive catalog to snag one of these fabulous titles now, or request a print copy, and let the laughter begin! Happy reading all.

New Books Tuesday @ RRPL

Here we have some new exciting releases for you to take a look at this week! Click on the red text to go to our catalog and place a hold!

The Bounty by Janet Evanovich & Peter Evanovich – Straitlaced FBI agent Kate O’Hare and international con man Nick Fox reluctantly team up with the fathers who taught them everything they know to prevent a shadowy international organization from claiming a fortune in Nazi gold.

Raft of Stars by Andrew J. Graff – Fleeing into the woods believing that they have accidentally murdered an abusive parent, two young boys, unaware that they have become the focus of a desperate search, navigate dangerous natural threats in their effort to survive.

Eternal by Lisa Scottoline – An aspiring writer, an athlete from a professional cyclist family and a mathematics prodigy find their bond tested by a love triangle and the spread of anti-Semitism and fascism in 1937 Italy. By the Edgar Award-winning author of Someone Knows.

The Consequences of Fear by Jacqueline Winspear – Entreated by a witness nobody believes to investigate a murder, Maisie Dobbs uncovers a conspiracy with devastating implications for Britain’s war effort during the Nazi occupation of Europe. By the award-winning author of The American Agent.

A Question Mark Is Half a Heart by Sofia Lundberg – A successful Manhattan photographer is drawn back to her past as a poverty-stricken child in Paris whose daily realities were shaped by an abusive parent and a friend who still remembers her deepest secrets. A first novel.

Danger in Numbers by Heather Graham – Investigating a ritualistic murder in a small north Florida community, an agent from the State police reluctantly partners with an FBI cult specialist to uncover dark local secrets and the violent activities of a doomsday prep group.

Double Jeopardy by Stuart Woods – Stone Barrington launches an investigation in coastal Maine, where he confronts high-connected and well-funded family enemies hiding in plain sight among the region’s stately houses and private clubs. By the Edgar Award-winning author of Chiefs.

Every Vow You Break by Peter Swanson – A bride’s dream honeymoon with her beloved millionaire groom is upended by the appearance of an obsessive one-night stand who would claim her for himself. By the award-winning author of The Kind Worth Killing.

The Other Emily by Dean Koontz – Haunted by the unsolved disappearance of the love of this life a decade earlier, writer David Thorne visits her suspected killer in prison before meeting a woman who uncannily resembles the person he lost.

The Palm Beach Murders by James Patterson – Three stories from the world’s best-selling author include the tale of a pair of divorcees who begin a strangely intense game of make-believe and a popular advertising exec who notices the people around him are being murdered.

A Million Reasons Why by Jessica Strawser – Suffering from irreversible kidney failure, worrying for her young son and mourning other devastating losses, Caroline considers reaching out to Sela, a vulnerable potential donor who is unaware that she is Caroline’s half-sister.

Red Island House by Andrea Lee – The National Book Award-nominated author of Lost Hearts in Italy presents a tale of love and identity that follows two decades in a marriage between an African-American professor and her wealthy Italian husband in tropical Madagascar.

Ageless: The New Science of Getting Older Without Getting Old by Andrew Steele – A young scientist takes readers into the frontiers of the science of aging, and reveals how close we are to an astonishing extension of our life spans and a vastly improved quality of life in our later years.

Loneliest Polar Bear, The: A True Story of Survival and Peril on the Edge of a Warming World by Kale Williams – An Oregonian science and environmental reporter shares the heartbreaking but hopeful story of abandoned polar bear cub, Nora, discussing the efforts of dedicated zookeepers, veterinarians and conservationists who are working to rescue the species from extinction.

~Semanur

New Books Tuesday @ RRPL

These are the books we are adding to our collection this week. Click on the blue text to go to our catalog and place a hold today!

Body of Stars by Laura Maylene Walter – A debut novel by an award-winning short-story writer imagines a dangerously psychic alternate-reality world where the birthmarks, freckles and moles on a woman’s body determine her future role and security.

The Sweet Taste of Muscadines by Pamela Terry – Returning to her Southern hometown in the wake of a tragedy, Lila and her brother uncover details surrounding their domineering mother’s suspicious death, who had been in the care of their third sibling.

Meant to Be by Jude Deveraux – The award-winning author of A Knight in Shining Armor presents a latest historical family saga chronicling the lives and loves of three generations of women in a small Kansas community.

The Lamplighters by Emma Stonex – A debut non-pseudonymous novel of psychological suspense, based on true events, follows the experiences of three wives on a remote Cornish Coast tower when their lighthouse-keeper husbands go mysteriously missing.

Win by Harlan Coben – A high-suspense follow-up to the best-selling The Boy from the Woods is presented from the viewpoint of Myron Bolitar’s fan-favorite sidekick, Windsor Horne Lockwood III. TV tie-in.

Wild Sign by Patricia Briggs – Tapped by the FBI to investigate the disappearance of an entire small community, mated werewolves Charles Cornick and Anna Latham become dangerously compelled by a mysterious force in the nearby California mountains.

Not Dark Yet by Peter Robinson – Investigating the murder of a property developer in Yorkshire, Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks and his team begin scanning the victim’s security tapes only to discover that a brutal second crime was also captured.

The Energy Paradox: What to Do When Your Get-Up-and-Go Has Got Up and Gone by Steven R. Gundry – The best selling author of The Longevity Paradox expands upon previous discussions about gut, microbiome and mitochondrial health, linking immune malfunctions to the physical and mental symptoms of fatigue while outlining recommendations for bolstering energy and brain stamina.

No Pain, No Gaines: The Good Stuff Doesn’t Come Easy  by Chip Gaines – The star of HGTV’s Fixer Upper shares anecdotal insights into the value of a strong network, explaining how a team of family members, friends and neighbors can become an essential component of personal success.

The Jigsaw Man by Nadine Matheson – Serial Crimes Unit DI Anjelica Henley races to stop a copycat killer and prevent her own death before the ruthless murderer who is being imitated takes matters into his own hands.

Lady Bird Johnson: Hiding in Plain Sight by Julia Sweig – A magisterial portrait of Lady Bird Johnson, and a major reevaluation of the profound yet underappreciated impact the First Lady’s political instincts had on LBJ’s presidency.

Already Toast: Caregiving and Burnout in America by Kate Washington – Despite feeling profoundly alone while providing care to her sick husband, a writer discusses how she discovered she was one of millions of exhausted and stressed unpaid caregivers in America and argues that more should be done to support them.

The Performance by Claire Thomas – An unbending professor on the cusp of retirement, a philanthropist with a traumatic past and a theater usher worried for her girlfriend become unexpected companions during a play that is interrupted by a suddenly out of control wildfire.

~Semanur

Discover@RRPL

If you like captivating and compelling historical fiction, The Last Garden in England by Julia Kelly should be on your to-read list. This novel explores themes including love, loss, hope and friendship and its plot unwinds over three different time periods.

In 1907, Venetia has been hired by the owners of the Highbury House, to design a series of extravagant gardens on its estate. When she gets there, she is well on her way to making a name for herself in garden planning, but catering to the whims of the overbearing lady of the house threatens to ruin Venetia’s plans.

In 1944, the English countryside has become home to many land girls who are helping farmers produce food for the war effort, and Highbury House has been conscripted by the British forces to serve as a military hospital. The house is now owned by Diana Symonds, a young widow who feels like her life is out of her control. Diana’s only consolations are her beautiful son Robyn and the time she spends in her home’s lavish gardens, which she can no longer afford to maintain.

In 2021, Emma has been hired to breathe new life into the very same gardens, now very neglected and barely recognizable. Emma has longed to work on anything originally designed by the long-ago famous and secretive Venetia Smith and is thrilled when she’s picked to restore the grounds of Highbury House to what Venetia intended them to be. As Emma sets out to discover the garden’s original plans, secrets from the past begin to unravel, connecting these three women in unexpected ways.

Like a flower opening to reveal its beauty, this book is one to savor as it captures the lives and dreams of the very different yet strong women whose lives are bound by this special garden. If you are looking for inspiration to start picking out your backyard plants (or if you just want a fabulous read), pick up The Last Garden in England.

-Carol

Readalikes for Firefly Lane by Kristin Hannah

Firefly Lane book cover/catalog link

Author Kristin Hannah is having a great 2021 so far – her newest novel, The Four Winds, is a runaway bestseller, and one of her older novels, Firefly Lane, has been turned into a Netflix romantic drama TV series. If you are one of the many people on the library’s holds lists for Firefly Lane and want something similar, check out the recommended titles below from your friendly neighborhood librarians! If you don’t know anything about Firefly Lane, here’s the scoop:

Inseparable best friends Kate and Tully, two young women who, despite their very different lives, have vowed to be there for each other forever, have been true to their promise for thirty years, until events and choices in their lives tear them apart.

Click any of the book covers below to be taken to our catalog, where you can request a copy of the book with your library card number and PIN. We’ve also included links to our e-media services Overdrive and Hoopla where available. Find Firefly Lane on Overdrive here

It's Not All Downhill From Here book cover/catalog link

It’s Not All Downhill From Here by Terry McMillan

Confident that her best days are still ahead, a successful businesswoman relies on close friends and her resourcefulness when an unexpected loss turns her world upside down.

It’s Not All Downhill From Here Overdrive link


Sweet Salt Air book cover/catalog link

Sweet Salt Air by Barbara Delinsky

Two childhood friends reunite at a summer retreat, each harboring a horrible secret that would test the bounds of their longtime relationship if revealed.

Sweet Salt Air Overdrive link



The Friendship List book cover/catalog link

The Friendship List by Susan Mallery

Reuniting in the aftermath of a devastating loss, two single moms, lifelong best friends, create a list of challenges, from skydiving to getting tattoos, before their prospects and perspectives are transformed by unexpected love.

The Friendship List Overdrive link


Swing Time book cover/catalog link

Swing Time by Zadie Smith

Two dark-skinned dancers with very different talents share a complicated childhood friendship that ends abruptly in early adulthood in a story that transitions from northwest London to West Africa.

Swing Time Overdrive link


My Sister, the Serial Killer book cover/catalog link

My Sister, the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite

Realizing that her beautiful, beloved younger sister has murdered yet another boyfriend, an embittered Nigerian woman works to direct suspicion away from the family, until a handsome doctor she fancies asks for her sister’s number.

My Sister, the Serial Killer Overdrive link


All plot summaries courtesy of Novelist.

New Books Tuesday @ RRPL

These are the books we are adding to our collection this week. Click on the pink text to go to our catalog and place a hold today!

Hooked: Food, Free Will, and How the Food Giants Exploit Our Addictions by Michael Moss – The best-selling author of Salt Sugar Fat reveals how the processed food industry targets the human body’s evolutionary instincts with unsafe products while taking advantage of legal loopholes to avoid health liabilities.

Klara and the Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro – Waiting to be chosen by a customer, an Artificial Friend programmed with high perception observes the activities of shoppers while exploring fundamental questions about what it means to love. By the Nobel Prize-winning author of Never Let Me Go.

Life After Death by Sister Souljah – A sequel to the best-selling The Coldest Winter Ever continues the gritty experiences of a returned Winter Santiaga. By the author of No Disrespect and A Deeper Love Inside.

The Lowering Days by Gregory Brown – Growing up in a riverside region of 1980s Maine, three brothers from the Penobscot Nation find their childhood innocence shattered by a nearby paper mill fire that divides their community. A first novel.

Band of Sisters by Lauren Willig – Eschewed by her wealthy graduated classmates, a former scholarship student reluctantly volunteers to help World War I French civilians before finding herself surrounded by desperate families in villages decimated by German bombs.

The Lost Apothecary by Sarah Penner – Secretly dispensing poisons to liberate women from the men who have wronged them, a London apothecary triggers unintended consequences that shape three lives across multiple centuries.

Haunted Hibiscus by Laura Childs – When their literary haunted house costume party is disrupted by an untimely double attack, Indigo Tea Shop proprietress Theodosia Browning and her sommelier, Drayton, investigate suspects including a man with a claim to the Bouchard Mansion property.

We Begin at the End by Chris Whitaker – A guilt-ridden police chief and a tough-as-nails woman who was forced to support her family as a girl work together to protect loved ones when the latter’s father is released after 30 years in prison.

The Affair by Danielle Steel – A fashion magazine executive navigates a scandal involving her son-in-law’s affair with a Hollywood actress, while her daughters support each other through infidelity, commitment issues and personal secrets. By the best-selling author of Neighbors.

Lightning Game by Christine Feehan – Returning to his family’s Appalachian homestead only to encounter another GhostWalker on the property, Rubin helps the alluring stranger gain control over her lightning powers before uncovering her disturbing ulterior motive. By the best-selling author of the Carpathian series.

The Committed by Viet Thanh Nguyen – A sequel to the Pulitzer Prize-winning The Sympathizer finds the unnamed “man of two minds” and his blood brother dealing drugs in 1980s Paris, where he navigates the worlds of privileged clients while trying to reconcile two politically polarized friends.

Dark Sky by C. J. Box – Reluctantly accompanying a Silicon Valley tech baron on an elk hunting trip, Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett finds himself defending his high-profile charge from a vengeful sharpshooter. By the Edgar Award-winning author of Long Range.

~Semanur

New Books Tuesday @ RRPL

Here we have some new exciting releases for you to take a look at this week!

The Kaiser’s Web by Steve Berry – Former Justice Department agent Cotton Malone investigates a World War II-era Soviet dossier that exposes crucial intelligence involving a German national election, billions in stolen Nazi wealth and the true fate of Adolf Hitler.

The Russian Cage by Charlaine Harris – A latest entry in a best-selling series finds Lizbeth reluctantly teaming up with her sister and navigating growing Grigori powers to rescue her estranged partner, Prince Eli, from an alternate-world Holy Russian Empire.

The Kitchen Front by Jennifer Ryan – An indebted young widow, a freedom-seeking kitchen maid, the wife of a wealthy but unkind man and a trained chef navigating sexism compete for a once-in-a-lifetime spot hosting a BBC cooking program during World War II.

Those Who Are Saved by Alexis Landau – Given hours to report to an internment camp when Nazis occupy France, a Jewish-Russian émigré places her young daughter in the care of a trusted governess before an unexpected opportunity to escape to America leads to a heartbreaking separation.

Triple Chocolate Cheesecake Murder by Joanne Fluke – Racing through springtime orders at The Cookie Jar, Hannah investigates an unexpected number of suspects when her sister, Andrea, is implicated in the murder of Lake Eden’s bullying mayor. By the best-selling author of The Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder.

Calder Brand by Janet Dailey – A first installment in a Calder series spin-off is set in the late 1800s and follows the experiences of a vengeful cowboy and an aspiring doctor whose respective ambitions are complicated by past demons and an illegitimate child.

Flowers of Darkness by Tatiana de Rosnay – Moving into an ultra-modern artist residency in scenic Paris, a novelist seeking tranquility in the aftermath of a divorce begins experiencing ominous trepidation about the apartment building and the true agenda of those behind its creation.

Smoke by Joe Ide – Going into hiding in a small California town, unlicensed detective Isaiah confronts a desperate man on the trail of a serial killer, while Dodson accepts a cutthroat advertising internship in his effort to go straight.

The Pegan Diet: 21 Practical Principles for Reclaiming Your Health in a Nutritionally Confusing World
by Mark Hyman – The UltraWellness Center director and best-selling author of The Blood Sugar Solution combines approaches from paleo and vegan lifestyles to outline a balanced, healthful diet that is both satisfying and environmentally responsible.

Intuitive Fasting – The Flexible Four-week Intermittent Fasting Plan to Recharge Your Metabolism and Renew Your Health by Will Cole. Foreword by Gwyneth Paltrow – A guide to intermittent fasting outlines a unique plan that merges the science behind fasting with a holistic approach to eating. By the best-selling author of Ketotarian and The Inflammation Spectrum.

~Semanur

New Books Tuesday @ RRPL

Here some of the new exciting releases for you to take a look at this week!

Relentless by Mark Greaney – Attempting to secure an operative who is among several who have gone missing throughout the world, the Gray Man secures vital intelligence from a team of assassins, before an undercover agent in Berlin makes a life-threatening discovery.

A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas – Nesta and Cassian must face their haunting pasts in order to stop a dangerous alliance of treacherous human queens in the fourth novel of the fantasy series following A Court of Wings and Ruin.

Dark Horses by Susan Mihalic – A darkly gripping debut novel about a teenage girl’s fierce struggle to reclaim her life from her abusive father.

A Fatal Lie by Charles Todd – Dispatched from London to investigate the discovery of an unidentified body in a peaceful Welsh village, Ian Rutledge uncovers a tangle of deception involving a child’s tragic fate and a woman bent on hiding the past.

How to Avoid a Climate Disaster: The Solutions We Have and the Breakthroughs We Need by Bill Gates – The technologist, business leader and philanthropist who founded Microsoft draws on the input of experts in physics, chemistry, biology, engineering, political science and finance to create an accessible, concrete plan to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and avoid certain environmental disaster.

The Echo Wife by Sarah Gailey – A precarious arrangement between a man, his wife and his wife’s clone explodes in a violent confrontation that forces the two women to figure out a creative way to stay out of prison.

Margaret Truman’s Murder on the Metro by Margaret Truman & Jon Land – Robert Brixton investigates the sudden death of the vice president. In Margaret Truman’s Murder on the Metro, Jon Land’s first thrilling addition to the New York Times bestselling Capital Crimes series, Robert Brixton uncovers a sinister plot threatening millions of American lives!

Black Church, The: This Is Our Story, This Is Our Song by Henry Louis Gates – The Harvard University professor, NAACP Image Award recipient and Emmy Award-winning creator of The African Americans presents a history of the Black church in America that illuminates its essential role in culture, politics and resistance to white supremacy.

No One Is Talking About This by Patricia Lockwood – Elevated to prominence for her social-media posts, a woman begins suffering from existential anxieties while learning the languages, customs and fears of her fans throughout the world, before an urgent text from home transforms her virtual perspectives.

Dangerous Women by Hope Adams – A debut based on the true story of the 1841 transport ship Rajah follows the experiences of a crew of Englishwomen convicts, sentenced to a distant penal colony for petty crimes, who realize that a killer is among them.

~Semanur