jump to navigation

Through the Evil Days November 1, 2013

Posted by Ann in Mystery, New Books.
Tags: ,

through the evil days

The cold cold Adirondacks are once again the setting for the eighth novel in the Clare Fergusson-Russ Van Alystyne series by Julia Spencer-Fleming. In Through the Evil Days, Clare and Russ have decided to celebrate their honeymoon in the middle of winter at a lonely deserted cabin well off the beaten path. But trouble is brewing when a nearby home is destroyed by fire, the couple in the house is dead, and the little girl in their custody has disappeared. The girl, Mikayla, is a recent transplant recipient, and needs medication quickly to survive. Clare and Russ each face major decisions in their careers, but brooding about those decisions takes the back seat when they both become caught in the web of the evil brewing around the little girl’s disappearance and the rush to find her.

Fans of Julia Spencer-Fleming will enjoy this intense new novel in the series. Release date is November 5, 2013.




No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: