jump to navigation

Loved it-2009 December 7, 2009

Posted by Megan in Audio, Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

What a challenge! I read and listened to so many books this year that I could make a Top 20 list. So, I am going to cheat a tiny bit and include entire series in my top ten list.  In no particular order I give you my 21 favorites of 2009.

• Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. This sequel to The Hunger Games is even better than the first book.

• Gone and Hunger by Michael Grant. What happens when everyone over the age of 15 disappears? Find out in this new series that is modern-day Lord of the Flies with a supernatural twist. I can’t wait for book three in 2010.

City of Bones, City of Ashes, and City of Glass by Cassandra Clare. Fans of Harry Potter and Twilight will love this action packed series about demon hunters. It has everything-villans, heroes, romance, vampires, magic, and some incredible battles!

Lightning Thief,  Sea of Monsters, Titan’s Curse, Battle of the Labyrinth, and The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan. I listened to the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series on audiobook. Let me tell you, I had a lot of “driveway moments” with these books! The Greek gods are alive and well in modern-day New York and it is up to Percy, a half-blood to save Olympus from the Titans. Read these now before the movie comes out in February 2010.

So far I have mentioned 4 incredible young adult series, but this post is getting quite long, so I think I will wrap it up. Before I go I absolutely have to tell you that I also loved Wake and Fade from The Dream Catcher series by Lisa McMann, The Gallagher Girls series by Ally Carter,  The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockheart, and The Immortals Series by Alyson Noel. Finally, in the adult fiction category(I do read some of that too!), I read and loved  Twenties Girl by Sophia Kinsella, and Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen. Phew! That’s a lot of books. For more details see the Reading Room or me!

~Megan

Advertisements

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: